Featured Etsy Shop: Lepelstat Crafts

This week’s featured Etsy seller, Mike from Lepelstat Crafts, makes beautiful handcrafted wooden items.  I love everything in this Etsy shop.  Keep reading to learn more about Lepelstat Crafts and see some of his beautiful items. 

When did you first take an interest in woodworking? I started learning about wood working when I was just 12 years old. My Middle School had a wood shop and I made a tic tac toe board as my first real project. I was also in the boy scouts and built my own pine wood derby cars.

Tell me about your shop name. Lepelstat Crafts is derived from my last name (Lepelstat) and what I make (Crafts).


How long have you been in business and where are you located?
I have been in business since early 2009. I work out of my house and am located in Mansfield, PA.

Do you only sell on Etsy? Typically my sales are online based from Etsy, but I do sell locally when people request items.

What’s your favorite thing about Etsy? I love the fact that you can go into the chat rooms and talk to fellow creative people. The fact that allot more woodworks are starting to show up is great! Many times we exchange ideas and technique and generally help each other develop their fellow woodworker’s craft.

What are your biggest challenges in running your business? Generating Sales takes a while. I do not really advertise, but I am currently each month making something new and pushing the limits of my skills.

What are your hobbies? Woodworking, Darts, pool, watching Hockey, Fishing and Hiking, many others…

Is there anything else you would like our readers to know? Woodworking is easy to get into. Don’t think that you need several thousands of dollars or very fancy machines to get started. I know lots of people that still use the hammer and saw that the got at the hardware store. These guys can make some really remarkable pieces of art. Go explore and try new things!

Be sure to visit Lepelstat Craft’s Etsy shop and let him know that you found him through this blog.  Check back next week for another great Featured Etsy Seller!

2 responses to “Featured Etsy Shop: Lepelstat Crafts

  1. Great feature – Mike does amazing work!

  2. Mike, Great Work! I really like the toilet seat candle holder!

Leave a Reply

